◀ back

2023 summary

27/02/24

blogging is hard, because one you get behind on it, it's very difficult to start again. i want to compare it to losing your duolingo streak, but that's already into 2024 activities really and that's the next post (which should already have been made, of course).

in 2023, i got fired from my job which was a big long story i won't dwell on. some people have told me that i should sue them, but obviously i won't be doing that. in may it was my first anniversary since top surgery. in june, i moved with my boyfriend from orkney to glasgow. in july, we went to pride together on my birthday which feels fated

in august we went to edinbourgh for the festival, which i actually made a post about hooray.

in october it was my 4th anniversary of being on hrt (i still can't grow a beard), i saw alaskalaska, and it was halloween. i have photos of these things which i should add one day, i hope i do!!!!

i've tried and failed to get hired several times. i wanted to take part in paid clinical trials, but being on medication has prevented me from doing so.

in december i spent my second christmas & new years with my boyfriend. at midnight on nye, we were in the glasgow club axm.

this is a wip and i want to expand on it, but at least i've written down this much!!

[home] [next post]